Home > About Us > General Information > ???

School Terms for 2016

SCHOOL TERMS FOR 2017



Semester 1
Term 1Monday 4 January to Friday 11 March
Term 2Monday 21 March to Friday 27 May

Semester 2
Term 3Monday 27 June to Friday 2 September
Term 4Tuesday 13 September to Friday 18 Nov

Back to Top

School Holidays for 2016

Semester 1
Between Terms 1 and 2Saturday 12 March to Sunday 20 March
Between Semesters 1 and 2Saturday 28 May to Sunday 26 June

Semester 2
Between Terms 3 and 4Saturday 3 September to Sunday 11 September
At the End of School YearSaturday 19 November to Saturday 31 December


Public Holidays for 2016

HolidayDate
New Year’s DayFriday 1 January
Chinese New YearMonday 8 February
Tuesday 9 February
Good FridayFriday 25 March
Labour Day* Sunday 1 May
Vesak Day** Saturday 21 May
Hari Raya PuasaWednesday 6 July
National DayTuesday 9 August
Hari Raya HajiMonday 12 September
Deepavali*** Saturday 29 October
Christmas Day**** Sunday 25 December

* Monday, 2 May will be a public holiday.

** Monday, 23 May, will be a school holiday.

*** Monday, 31 October, will be a school holiday.

**** Monday, 26 Dec will be a public holiday.

Back to Top